Landing the Summer Job

Friends, a personal note. As I carry out some career search activities, I also need some part time work. It would be far better if I already had something lined up, but I don’t, and that’s the way it is. I am available from the present moment through the end of summer, or a few months into the fall at the most.

I don’t need anything fancy, just an honest job that I can perform to the best of my ability, collect my wages, and go home. If there’s something out there that allows me to use my unique skills and abilities, or learn something about an industry which interests me, or engage in rewarding social experiences, so be it. But most important is simply to work. I’m hoping for 15-25 hours a week, but I’ll consider anything, whether more or less than that.

If you’re an employer in the Columbia, Missouri area and have a need, or you simply know somebody who does, or even if you just have some advice for me, please feel invited to email me at my personal account, at brian.teague.johnson@gmail.com. Resume and references  available.

I’m determined to find something, and work hard for my employer. As I move through this process right now, any support, advice or encouragement is gladly received. Thank you!

Leave a comment

Filed under General & Miscellaneous

Leave a Reply

