This is Your Brain on Music

Would have loved to go to this – I knew about it, but couldn’t make it. The Maneater reports on Daniel Levitin‘s appearance at the University of Missouri last week. He is the music producer turned scientist who wrote the popular book This Is Your Brain On Music: The Science of  a Human Obsession. The good news is I have my copy. The bad news is I don’t know how soon I’ll actually be able to start reading it!

Levitin’s site devoted to the book is worth checking out….very cool.  I am interested in the subject because for the last several months music has really sustained me. Can you imagine life without a soundtrack? I don’t want to.

Leave a comment

Filed under General & Miscellaneous

Leave a Reply

