Obama on community organizing, ACORN

In November of 2007:

“I come out of a grassroots organizing background. That’s what I did for three and half years before I went to law school. That’s the reason I moved to Chicago was to organize. So this is something that I know personally, the work you do, the importance of it. I’ve been fighting alongside ACORN on issues you care about my entire career. Even before I was an elected official, when I ran Project Vote voter registration drive in Illinois, ACORN was smack dab in the middle of it, and we appreciate your work.”

1 Comment

Filed under Barack Obama, Corruption, The Left

One response to “Obama on community organizing, ACORN

  1. Anonymous

    Ugh-it makes me so upset it took until now for the senate to stop funding them. Maybe acorn will be obama’s willy(sp?) horton in ’12…

Leave a Reply

