Pray for Rifqa Bary

Required reading on the American Thinker about the case of the young American girl who converted to Christianity from Islam, and escaped execution at the hands of her father – for now. The father, a Muslim fundamentalist, seeks her return and the girl fears that she will become the victim of an Islamic “honor-killing” for her apostasy.

There’s been some other good pieces on the web about this, but just not a lot in the legacy media (shocking, I know), which is truly, truly a travesty. Absolutely despicable handling of this story by the msm, and for some reason, while I have learned to be patient with msm proclivities, this really, really upsets me. An innocent young girl could die, but the media can’t be bothered to report on the compelling story because it offends their precious, delicate sensibilities towards Islam.

I would love to cover this story more but don’t know how much time I’ll have to do so. For now, check out this American Thinker piece, and please pray for Rifqa Bary.

I very rarely get explicitly religious on the site, but this girl needs our help. I’ll be keeping my eyes out for any kind of legal fund or something like that as a means of helping materially. Let me know if you know of anything like that.

Leave a comment

Filed under Media, Media Bias

Leave a Reply

