The art and labor of writing

It has been said of several prominent writers that upon being asked “Do you enjoy writing?” They have answered: “No, I enjoy having written.”

After being awake and staring at a computer screen longer than I want to admit – for which reasons I make no apologies about any above shortcomings in puncuation – I must emphatically state my own agreement with this observation.

After I recover today, hopefully I may be able to agree with another observation on the craft: “Writing makes a man exact.” (Word rumored to have been uttered by Benjamin Franklin).

Leave a comment

Filed under Principally Political

Leave a Reply

