Daniel Pearl’s father condemns relativism in War on Terror

From today’s Wall Street Journal comes an important essay by Mr. Judea Pearl, father of the slain American journalist. He laments that too often in elite circles, terrorism is justified, as demonstrated by recent statements of former President Jimmy Carter.

This week marks the seventh anniversary of the death of Daniel Pearl. If you ever considered seeing A Mighty Heart and never got around to it, now might be an appropriate time to rent that movie. There are some emotionally challenging scenes, but I do highly recommend it.

3 Comments

Filed under Militant Islam

3 responses to “Daniel Pearl’s father condemns relativism in War on Terror

  1. I am sorry about the last comment i was making sure you received my comment.I wouild greatly appreciate if you wereto get back to me. thank you.

  2. katelyn Bridges

    I am a person who is doing a project on Daniel Pearl. I have not yet seen the movie, A mighty heart but i plan to in his honor. I am only a 14 year old but I beleive something should definately been done about this even farther than it already has. Terrissom has to stop.

Leave a Reply

